University of Redlands

The charge of the Steering Committee is to guide the university’s accreditation reaffirmation processes for the WSCUC, culminating in an Institutional Report in Fall 2021 and a comprehensive three-day site visit in Spring 2022.  The University was last reaffirmed in July 2014, for a term of eight years.  

The Steering Committee served from October 2019 through 2020. Membership included faculty and students in governance leadership roles across the University and Schools/College, and staff in institutional research, planning, and finance.

Members of the AY 2019-2020 Steering Committee

  • Kimberley Coles, Director of Assessment and Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Pete Bergevin, Representative for the School of Business Assembly
  • Nancy Carrick, Chair of Committee of Academic Planning and Standards
  • Paloma Hinojosa, Graduate Student Representative
  • Andrew Hollis, Director of Recreation and Student Affairs Representative
  • Mark Kumler, Senate President
  • Gregory Love, Chair of the Graduate School of Theology Assembly
  • Jacob Miner, President of the Associated Students of the University of Redlands
  • Cory Nomura, Senior Vice President, Finance & Administration
  • Pauline Reynolds, Chair of the School of Education Assembly
  • Tim Seiber, Chair of the College of Arts and Sciences Assembly
  • Donna Stevener, Interim Vice President, Finance & Administration 
  • Yan Xie, Assistant Provost for Institutional Research