Faculty Governance: Academic Year 2020-2021

University Academic Assembly Chair/Senate President: Suzette Soboti College of Arts and Sciences Assembly Chair: Tim Seiber School of Business Assembly Chair: Jim Spee School of Education Assembly Chair: Pauline Reynolds Graduate School of Theology Assembly Chair: Greg Love

Senate Sub-Committees

Committee on Academic Planning and Standards (CAPS)	Personnel Policies Committee (PPC)	Budget Committee
Nancy Carrick – Chair	Teri Longin – Chair	Jim Blauth – Chair
Rama Ramakrishna	Hongwei Lu	Greg Thorson
Adriana Alvarado	Ross Mitchell	Martin Hoecker-Martinez
Conroy Reynolds	Cindy Wineinger	Wendy McIntyre
Avijit Sarkar	Janelle Julagay	Michael MacQueen
Patrick Wing	Joseph Vavrus	Ann Blankenship Knox
Eugene Park		

University Wide Standing Committees

Academic Review Board (ARB)		Mentoring	Grievance	
Kelly Hankin	Nicol Howard	Bryce Ryan	Kathy Jenni -	Chair
Riaz Tejani		Jerry Groshek	David Scott	Kathy Hickey
Jessie Hewitt		Melissa Tosh	Henry Acquaye	Trish Cornez

Educational Assessment

Committee (EAC) Nick Shunda - Chair Larry Gross Alayne Sullivan Sanjeet Mann (1 year) Ketan Mahtre (SB) Faculty Review Committee (FRC)Lei Lani Stelle - ChairFran GraceShana Higgins

Mark Kumler Bing Bai Priya Jha Graeme Auton

Curriculum Committees

College of Arts & Sciences Curriculum Committee Ben Aronson – Chair Frank Bright Dan Klooster Janet Beery Alan DeWeerd

School of Education Curriculum Committee

Jose Lalas - **Chair** Kimiya Maghzi Brian Charest Paul Jessup Jon Berquist

<u>Caucuses</u>

Untenured Faculty Caucus Co-Convenors Martin Hoecker-Martinez Candy Glendening

School of Business Curriculum Committee Christina Walker-Chair Satish Thosar Pani Chakrapani Rebecca Todd Allison Fraiberg

College General Education Committee

Sol Cooperson, At Large – **Co-Chair** Matthew Raffety, Social Science – **Co-Chair** Munro Galloway, Creative Practices Lillian Larsen, Humanities Sue Blauth, Sciences

Women's Co-Convenors Janee Both Gragg Queers & Friends Co-Convenors Wendy McIntyre

School of Continuing Studies Curriculum (SCS) Heung-Joo Cha – Chair Valerie Rountree Carlo Carrascoso Mousumi De Kathleen Silva

> Faculty of Color Co-Convenors Nicol Howard Maria Munoz